I could still change tag

I was reading from here but somehow the user, and other user, can still change the tag and cabinets of a checked out document. The behavior seems to be not as explained in the link I provided.

https://docs.mayan-edms.com/apps/checkouts/index.html?highlight=checkout

The checkout feature only block new document uploads, it does not block other features.

The number of possible access changes on a document checkout are too many to code and it is best to use the workflow change the access control to block a specific feature for your use case.

1 Like

Oh! so checkout only prevents changes in the file content of the document? I thought it prevents anything related to that document including tags, cabinets and etc. It is clear now thanks!

This topic was automatically closed 12 hours after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.