Changing default view

When things don't work as they should.
Post Reply
mpleam
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:58 am

Changing default view

Post by mpleam »

HI

I would like the default view to be list view rather than thumbnails - how do I change this?
User avatar
michael
Developer
Developer
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2020 6:21 am

Re: Changing default view

Post by michael »

Hello,

At the moment this needs to be done each time the view is loaded.

Instead of implementing a setting that will change the default for all views (some views work better as item list other as lists), work is underway make the view mode persistent for each individual view.

On top of this change then it would be possible to provide a setting that allows specifying the default mode for each individual view.

The branch which this is already usable but doesn't meet our code standards and missed the merge windows for version 4.0. It has been rescheduled for version 4.1.
mpleam
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:58 am

Re: Changing default view

Post by mpleam »

Hi Michael
The branch which this is already usable but doesn't meet our code standards and missed the merge windows for version 4.0. It has been rescheduled for version 4.1.
That is good to hear - just have to be patient now!

Mark
Post Reply