[SOLVED] Can't create Web links

When things don't work as they should.
Post Reply
chrimpshrine
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 6:30 pm

[SOLVED] Can't create Web links

Post by chrimpshrine »

Hello All,

I'm running the docker version of Mayan EDMS 3.3.7.

I have not been successful in creating a web link via the setup menu since 3.3.5. I can select a <model property choice> from the drop down menu and it populates the template box fine. Once I try to 'save' I get the message "You must choose an item from the list".

I'm either not doing something right, so an example may be helpful, or there is an error in the validation of the template box.

I have tried in both Chrome and Edge.

User avatar
rssfed23
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 1:18 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Can't create Web links

Post by rssfed23 »

I've just tried on my environment and get the same issue.
The "lock" on the model property choice selector isn't being removed so it thinks you've not actually selected something when you have.

I've logged https://gitlab.com/mayan-edms/mayan-edms/issues/748 for someone to take a look at it.

Thanks for the report :)
Please don't PM for general support; start a new thread with your issue instead.

chrimpshrine
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 6:30 pm

Re: Can't create Web links

Post by chrimpshrine »

So...I'm not crazy...good to know.

I appreciate your help in submitting the bug...cheers!

User avatar
rosarior
Developer
Developer
Posts: 494
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:28 am
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Can't create Web links

Post by rosarior »

Thank for the report. The fix has been submitted and will be included in the next bugfix release (https://gitlab.com/mayan-edms/mayan-edm ... a298d524f8). Thank you @rssfed23 for escalating the issue.

User avatar
rssfed23
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 1:18 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Can't create Web links

Post by rssfed23 »

@chrimpshrine 3.3.8 was just released which includes the fix for this: https://docs.mayan-edms.com/releases/3.3.8.html
Please don't PM for general support; start a new thread with your issue instead.

Post Reply