FreeBSD Installation will not start

Reverse proxies, SSL termination, web servers, helm charts, integrations, batch files, anything having to do with installing Mayan.
boybert

FreeBSD Installation will not start

Post by boybert »

Hi all,

I am trying to install Mayan EDMS in a FreeBSD jail on a FreeNAS 11.2 system. I was able to successfully follow all the steps in the Advanced Deployment section of the documentation.

When I start Supervisord, however, all of the processes except mayan-gunicorn immediately fail. I checked the logs in /tmp and all of the processes report the following error over and over again:

Code: Select all

Error loading: *; while scanning an alias
  in "<unicode string>", line 1, column 1:
    ^
I have limited Python knowledge so I'm kind of learning as I go, but this seems like a pretty fundamental problem must be happening; can anyone point me in the right direction as to how to troubleshoot?

Thanks!

rosarior
Developer
Developer

Re: FreeBSD Installation will not start

Post by rosarior »

I think we missed a changed in the documentation.

The MAYAN_ALLOWED_HOSTS setting changed format.

Before: MAYAN_ALLOWED_HOSTS="*",

Now: MAYAN_ALLOWED_HOSTS='["*"]',

Change that in the supervisor file and it should work.

rosarior
Developer
Developer

Post by rosarior »

The wiki was updated but we forgot the documentation steps: https://wiki.mayan-edms.com/index.php?t ... deployment

Thanks for the heads up, we'll do a micro release to update the docs.

boybert

Post by boybert »

That was it! Thanks so much for the quick help. Happy to inadvertently contribute.

Thanks to your help, I'm closer but still not quite up and running. mayan-celery-beat still won't start. I see some DB-related messages in its log that I'm not sure how to address:

/opt/mayan-edms/lib/python2.7/site-packages/mayan/apps/common/apps.py:90: UserWarning: Your database backend is set to use SQLite. SQLite should only be used for development and testing, not for production.