Base URL for Mayan [SOLVED]

Reverse proxies, SSL termination, web servers, helm charts, integrations, batch files, anything having to do with installing Mayan.
Post Reply
HarryE
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 12:01 pm

Base URL for Mayan [SOLVED]

Post by HarryE »

How do I change the base URL for Mayan EDMS?
Instead of the default www.mysite.com/ I want it at www.mysite.com/edms/

Where to change?

User avatar
rosarior
Developer
Developer
Posts: 522
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:28 am
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Base URL for Mayan

Post by rosarior »

There is an ongoing discussion for this here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=178&p=511&hilit=sub+URL#p511

I personally have not been able to do this, however I know other have done it based on other discussions (here and in other sites) and patches submitted to the code, but there are missing pieces of the implementation that are they are not sharing.

Because if this, for the time being this is not officially supported.

User avatar
michael
Developer
Developer
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2020 6:21 am

Re: Base URL for Mayan

Post by michael »

This is now possible with Mayan 3.4.6 -> https://docs.mayan-edms.com/releases/3.4.6.html#common

The setting is COMMON_URL_BASE_PATH.

Post Reply